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Introduction 

Authorized under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, Medicaid is an entitlement program financed by 

the state and federal governments and administered by the state. The Bureau for Medical Services 

(BMS) is the single state agency responsible for administering the West Virginia Medicaid Program. 

BMS is administered by the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources (DHHR). 

 

This booklet provides you with a brief overview of the West Virginia Medicaid Program and the 

services available to you. The information in this book should not be considered Medicaid policy. It is 

intended as a resource to answer some of the questions you may have. If you have questions that 

are not answered in this book, please call the phone numbers provided. 

Mission Statement 

The Bureau for Medical Services is committed to administering the Medicaid Program, while 

maintaining accountability for the use of resources, in a way that assures access to appropriate, 

medically necessary, and quality health care services for all members; provide these services in a 

user friendly manner to providers and members alike; and focus on the future by providing 

preventive care programs.  

 

May 15, 2014 
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 Who is Eligible for Medicaid 

Medicaid provides health insurance to: 

 Supplemental Security Income (SSI)
beneficiaries 

 Pregnant women 
 Children under age 19 
 Very low income families 
 People who are aged/blind/disabled 
 Medically needy (some examples of those 

who may be medically needy are described 
on the next page) 

 Adults ages 19 to 64. 
 
Medicaid eligibility is determined based on 
income and other factors, depending on your 
eligibility category.  Eligibility is determined by 
Department of Health and Human Resources 
(DHHR) workers in county offices.   
 
SSI Income beneficiaries are automatically 
eligible for Medicaid coverage and do not have 
to apply for benefits at the local DHHR office.  
 
For pregnant women, children, and adults 
ages 19 to 64, eligibility is dependent on their 
Modified Adjusted Gross Income (MAGI) and 
household size.  

Income not counted when determining MAGI 
includes:  

 Scholarships, grants and awards for 
educational purposes 

 Child support income 

 Worker’s compensation benefits 

 Veterans benefits 

 Certain American Indian and Alaska Native 
income. 

 
Household size is based on who is claimed as 
a dependent on your federal tax return. This 
may include:  

 You 
 Your spouse 
 Your dependent children (biological, 

adopted, or stepchildren) 
 Other relatives and even non-relatives who 

qualify as dependents.   

The chart below provides general guidance for 
2014 on whether you and/or your family may 
qualify for  Medicaid based on MAGI. You need 
to check with your county DHHR office to 
determine if you meet the income guidelines.  

Family Size Adults ages 19 to 64 and/or 

Children age 6 to 19 

Yearly income up to: 

Pregnant Women and/or 

Children Under age 1 

Yearly income up to: 

Children ages 1 to 6 
Yearly income up to: 

1 $16,104 $18,444 $16,464 

2 $21,707 $24,864. $22,188 

3 $27,310 $31,272 $27,912 

4 $32,913 $37,692 $33,636 

5 $38,515 $44,100 $39,360 

6 $44,118 $50,520 $45,084 
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Women diagnosed with breast or cervical 
cancer by a Centers for Disease Control (CDC) 
program under the age of 65 and do not have 
other health insurance may qualify for Medicaid 
coverage when certain other non-financial 
requirements are met.  
 
Some Medicare recipients may be eligible to 
receive assistance from Medicaid in paying the 
Medicare Part A and/or B premium and/or 
Medicare co-payments and deductibles.  
 
Medicaid Work Incentive (M-WIN) is for 
individuals between ages 16 and 65 who have 
a disability and are working. Individuals must 
meet financial and asset levels. In addition, the 
individual must pay a $50 enrollment fee and a 
monthly premium based on income.   
 

Medicaid Coverage for Long-Term Care 

Medicaid long-term care includes: 

 Nursing home care 
 Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals 

with Intellectual Disabilities 
 Aged and Disabled Waiver Services 
 Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities 

Waiver Services 
 Traumatic Brain Injury Waiver Services. 

In order to qualify for any of these services a 
person must meet financial and asset limits as 
well as certain medical criteria.   

Some individuals and families who are ineligible 
for Medicaid at the time of application because 
of income higher than the maximum allowed 
level may become eligible under  “spenddown”. 
The local DHHR worker will explain this 
process if it is applicable to the individual.  

Medically Needy and Other Special Eligibility Groups 

Applying for Medicaid 

If you receive Supplemental Security Income 
(SSI) you are automatically eligible for Medicaid 
and will receive a medical card on or about the 
first day of each month.  

If you do not receive SSI you must apply for 
Medicaid benefits: 

 On-line at the Health Insurance Marketplace 
at www.HealthCare.gov  

 Call the Federal Call Center at 1-800-318-
2596 

 On-line at www.wvinRoads.org  

 In person or via mail to your county DHHR 
office which is opened Monday through 
Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except 
on State Holidays. For your convenience, 
you may call for an appointment. A list of 

offices can be found at www.wvdhhr.org/
bcf/county or call the DHHR Change Center 
at 1-877-716-1212.  

Many local hospitals and primary care clinics 
have staff available to assist you in filling out an 
application. 

If, because of a physical disability, you are 
unable to go to the local office, you may request 
a staff person to visit your home and take the 
application. To request a home visit, call your 
local DHHR office or the Office of Client 
Services toll free at 1-800-642-8589. 

Once you have applied for Medicaid you will 
receive notification informing you if you are 
eligible or if the local DHHR office needs more 
information from you.  

http://www.HealthCare.gov
http://www.wvinRoads.org
http://www.wvdhhr.org/bcf/county
http://www.wvdhhr.org/bcf/county
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When applying for Medicaid you must be able 
to document that you are U.S. citizen, a U.S. 
national or a legal alien.  

To establish U.S. citizenship or U.S. national 
status you need one of the following 
documents: 

 A birth certificate showing a U.S. place of 
birth  

 A U.S. Passport 

 A Certificate of Naturalization (Forms N-550 
or N-570) 

 A Certificate of U.S. Citizenship (Forms N-
560 or N-561) 

 A Report of Certification of Birth Abroad of a 
U.S. Citizen (Form FS-240 or FS-545)  

 Adoption Papers, or 

 Military Record. 

Document your identity with one of the 
following: 

 Your picture on your current State driver’s 
license or State identity card, or 

 School identification card, or 

 A Federal, State or Local government 
identification card, or 

 A U.S. Military identification card. 

To establish your status as a legal alien you will 
need:  

 Alien registration number (also called 
USCIS number or “A” number) which can 
be found on Form N-500 

 I-94 Arrival/Departure Record 

 I-134 Affidavit of Support (not valid on Dec. 
19, 1997) 

 1-185 or I-186 Canadian or Mexican Border 
Crossing Card. 

For other documents you may use to establish 
eligible citizenship contact your county DHHR 
office. 

 All applicants and recipients must be given a 
reasonable opportunity to provide documents to 
establish U.S. citizenship or nationality and 
identity. Applicants are not approved until the 
required verification is supplied. 

In addition to documentation establishing 
citizenship, you will need to know:  

 Your social security number 

 Your approximate income for the coming 
year and the income of any other household 
members 

 The number of people you will claim as a 
dependent on your tax return, or if you will 
be claimed as a dependent by someone 
else on their tax return.  

Your Medicaid Card 

If you qualify for Medicaid, you will receive a 
medical card in the mail around the first of each 
month as long as you are eligible. It is important 
to keep your appointments with the local DHHR 
office so your Medicaid eligibility will continue 
uninterrupted.   

If you are a member of Mountain Health Trust, 
the BMS managed care program, you will also 
receive an insurance card from them.  

When you visit a medical provider you need to 
present your Medicaid card along with any 
other private or public medical insurance cards 
you have, such as your Medicaid managed 
care card, your red, white and blue Medicare 
card or your private insurance card.   

Be sure to carry your most recent card with 
you at all times and present it to the medical 

provider each time you need medical care.  

If you should lose your medical card, notify your 
local DHHR immediately. Tell them if you are in 
managed care plan. 

It is against the law to let anyone else use 

your card. 

Required Information & Documentation 
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You may have other health insurance and still 
get Medicaid. If you have other insurance it will 
pay for your medical care before Medicaid pays. 
You cannot be billed for deductibles or co-
payments if your provider accepts your other 
insurance and your Medicaid card.  

If you receive money from insurance or lawsuit 
claims for medical care, you must use it to pay 
the provider. If Medicaid has already paid for 

your care a refund must be made to Medicaid.  

If you have access to health insurance through 
your employer, you may be eligible for the 
Health Insurance Premium Payment (HIPP) 
Program. This program may pay your insurance 
premium for you as long as you or a family 
member is eligible for Medicaid.  

 

Other Medical Insurance 

Example of a Medicaid Card for one person. 

Example of a Medicaid Card for more than one person in a household.  

Example of a Medicaid Card for someone enrolled in a Managed Care Program 
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  Medical Services Covered by Medicaid 

Benefit Provided 

Traditional Medicaid Plan 
Mountain Health Bridge Plan  
Alternative Benefit Plan (ABP) 

(Expansion Plan) 

Covered Service Limits Covered Service Limits 

Primary Care Office Visits X  X  

Specialty Care X  X  

Podiatry X  X  

Chiropractic X  X 

Limit of 24 treatments per 
year. An additional 6 
treatments per year can be 
authorized if OT and PT 
services have not been 
utilized in combination with 
this service.  

Diagnostic X-Ray X  X  

Outpatient Hospital Services X  X  

Hospice X  X  

Nursing Home X  Not Covered 

Emergency Room  
Outpatient Hospital Services 

X  X  

Emergency Transportation/ 
Ambulance 

X  X  

Inpatient Hospital Care X  X  

Hospital Inpatient/Maternity X  X  

Outpatient/Maternity X  X  

Outpatient Psychiatric  
Treatment 

X  X  

Rehabilitative Psychiatric 
Treatment 

X  X  

Inpatient Psychiatric  
Hospital 

X  X  

Prescription Drugs X  X  
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Benefit Provided 

Traditional Medicaid Plan 
Mountain Health Bridge Plan  
Alternative Benefit Plan (ABP) 

(Expansion Plan) 

Covered Service Limits Covered Service Limits 

Physical Therapy X 

20 visits per year 
(combined PT and OT, 
additional authorization 
required over limit) 

X 

30 visits per year for 
Habilitative and 
Rehabilitative services 
(combined PT and OT) 

Occupational Therapy X 

20 visits per year 
(combined PT and OT, 
additional authorization 
required over limit) 

X 

30 visits per year for 
Habilitative and 
Rehabilitative services 
(combined PT and OT) 

Speech Therapy X  X 
Habilitative and 
Rehabilitative services 

Cardiac Rehabilitation X  X  

Pulmonary Rehabilitation X  X  

Durable Medical Equipment X  X  

Orthotics and Prosthetics X  X  

Home Health X 
60 visits per year 
(additional authorization 
required over limit) 

X 100 visits per year 

Inpatient Rehabilitation  
Hospital Services 

X  X  

Laboratory Services and 
Testing 

X  X  

Diabetes Education X  X  

Early Periodic Screening, 
Diagnosis and Treatment 

X  X  

Family Planning Services 
and Supplies 

X  X  

Nutritional Counseling X  X  

Tobacco Cessation X  X  

Non-Emergency Medical 
Transport (NEMT) 

X  X  

Personal Care Services  X  Not covered 
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Medically Frail 

If an individual in your household qualifies for 
the adult coverage group and has a physical, 
mental, or emotional health condition that limits 
daily activities or forces the individual to reside 
in a nursing facility, the affected individual has a 
choice of benefit packages. You may choose 
between the typical benefit package provided to 
adults enrolled in Medicaid, and another 
package that includes expanded services.  

If you identify yourself as medically frail based 
on the definition above, your eligibility notice 
will include an additional form allowing you to 
choose which benefit plan you would like to 
receive. If you do not respond to this notice, 
you will receive the default benefit package 
assigned to adults.  

If you become medically frail during your 
eligibility period, you may contact Medicaid to 
request the form used to choose between the 
two benefit plans by calling (888)-483-0797. 

 

Out-of-State Medicaid Coverage 

You must receive your Medicaid services from 
a West Virginia provider except in the following 
circumstances:  

 Some medical providers practicing within 30 
miles of the West Virginia border have been 
granted “border status.” These medical 
providers are considered in-state providers 
and do not have to obtain prior approval for 
services except in those instances where it 
is required of in-state providers. 

 Emergency treatment that is received while 
traveling or visiting out of state, or 

 

 Treatment received after prior approval 
from Medicaid. 

Out-of-state services are usually not approved 
if they are available in West Virginia. 

Denial of Payment for Services 

There are certain reasons why Medicaid may 
deny payment of your medical bills or 
prescription drugs:  

 Your doctor may not have asked for special 
permission (prior approval) for  certain 
services paid. 

 Certain services are not covered by the 
West Virginia Medicaid Program. 

 You may have gone beyond the limits of 
coverage. 

 You may not have been entitled to a 
Medicaid card on the date of services. 

 Your doctor may not have filled out the 
forms properly, or may not have been a 
Medicaid provider when the service was 
rendered.  

Non-Emergency Medical 

Transportation 

Non-Emergency Medical Transportation 
(NEMT )is available to Medicaid members who 
need assistance in order to keep scheduled 
medical appointments and treatments.  

In order to be eligible for NEMT, a person must 
be a Medicaid member and have an 
appointment for medical treatment that is 
approved under Medicaid guidelines. 

For more information, to request gas mileage 
reimbursement, or schedule a trip please call 
the Medicaid NEMT broker, MTM at 1-844-549-
8353, Monday-Friday 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. at least 5 
business days before your appointment.   

You will need to have the member’s name, 
Medicaid ID number, home address, phone 
number, where the member is to be picked up, 
the name, phone number and address of the 
health care provider, the date and time of your 
appointment and general reason for the 
appointment. Also, please let the operator know 
if you have any special needs such as a 
wheelchair accessible vehicle, assistance 
during the trip or someone to ride with you.   
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As of January 1, 2014, some individuals who 
receive Medicaid services will be expected to 
pay co-payments for certain services.   

Exempt from the co-payment requirement are: 

 Pregnant women, including pregnancy-
related services up to 60 days post-partum 

 Children under age 21 

 Native American and Alaska natives. 

Services exempt from co-payment include:  

 Long term care  

 Hospice  

 Medicaid Waiver  

 Breast and Cervical Cancer Treatment 
Program 

 Family planning  

 Emergency services. 

Co-payments are based on your level of income 

and may not exceed 5% of your household 

income. Providers may not deny services to 

individuals whose household income falls below 

100% of the federal poverty level due to their 

inability to make a co-payment. 

Co-Payments 

Service  

Up to 
50.00% 

FPL 

50.01-
100.00% 

FPL 

100.01
% FPL 

and 
above 

Inpatient Hospital (Acute Care) $0 $35 $75 

Office Visit (Physicians and Nurse Practitioners) $0 $2 $4 

Non-Emergency use of Emergency Department  $8 $8 $8 

Any outpatient surgical services rendered in a physician’s office, 
ambulatory surgical center or outpatient hospital excluding 
emergency rooms. 

$0 $2 $4 

 
Tier Level Gross Quarterly Income Range 

for a Household of 2 
Out of Pocket Maximum 

1 (Up to 50.00% FPL) $0 to $1,966 $8  

2 (50.01-100.00% FPL) $1,967 to $3,932 $71 

3 (100.01% FPL and above) $3,933 and  above $143 

Below is an example of the out-of-pocket maximum per quarter for a household of two people at the 

three different tier levels:  

Below are the charts of co-payments: 

Total Allowed Charge Co-payment 

$0.00-$5.00 $0.00 

$5.01-$10.00 $0.50 

$10.01-$25.00 $1.00 

$25.01-$50.00 $2.00 

$50.01 and above $3.00 

Pharmacy co-payments are the same for all Medical members regardless of income, however out 

of pocket maximums do apply:  
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 Your Medicaid Rights and Responsibilities  

Discrimination Prohibited 

Medicaid benefits will be extended in full 
compliance with the 1964 Civil Rights Act which 
prohibits discriminatory administration of 
benefits from federally funded programs 
because of sex, race, color, religion, national 
origin, ancestry, age, political affiliation or 
physical/developmental/mental challenges. 

Medicaid does not discriminate on the basis of 
disability in admission to or access to its 
programs or in its operations, services or 
activities. If you have questions or complaints or 
if you want to talk about whether you have a 
disability according to the Americans with 
Disabilities Act (ADA) you may contact the State 
ADA Coordinator at: WV Department of 
Administration, Building 1, Room E-119, 1900 
Kanawha Blvd., East, Charleston, WV 25305, or 
call (304) 558-4331, extension 57004.  

Confidentiality 

Any information obtained from you or 
concerning you, including your Social Security 
Number (SSN), shall be kept confidential. No 
information regarding applicants or members 
shall be disclosed, without consent, for any 
purpose other than those directly concerned 
with administrative requirements.  

Right to Appeal 

You have the right to appeal if you are not 
satisfied with the decision regarding your 
application and/or it is not handled within a 
reasonable period of time; if you were not 
allowed to file an application; or if you think you 
were treated unfairly in any way. Requests for 
appeals should be directed to your local county 
West Virginia Department of Health and Human 
Resources office. 

If you have received notice of a reduction, 
suspension or termination of a Medicaid 
covered service, you have a right to appeal that 
denial or termination through the fair hearing 
process. The notice that you receive will include 
an explanation of your appeal rights and a form 
that you may use to request a fair hearing. You 
may represent yourself or use legal counsel, a 
relative, friend or other spokesperson. 

If you appeal prior to the date of termination of a 
covered service, you may continue the service 
until a decision is made regarding your appeal 
However, if the state’s action is upheld, the 
agency may start recovery actions to recoup the 
cost of the services furnished. 

Services 

You have the right to choose and/or make 
decisions about health care for you and your 
children. You may receive medical assistance 
for your child(ren), including Early Periodic 
Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT). 

Upon, request, you may receive information 
regarding:  

 Family Planning services 

 Domestic Violence services. 

If your income is above the Medicaid limits, you 
may still be eligible to receive a medical card, if 
you have excess medial bills. Ask your DHHR 
worker to see if you qualify.   

You may be qualified to apply for low-priced 
telephone services called America and Tel-
Assistance/Lifeline that the telephone company 
in your area offers. With your permission, 
DHHR may release information to the telephone 
company concerning your eligibility for this 
service. If your eligibility for Medicaid is  
stopped, DHHR will notify the telephone 
company.  

Right to Information 

You have the right to see your medical records 
and ask questions about health care.  

You have the right to be treated fairly and with 
respect. 

You have the right to know the laws and rules of 
the Medicaid Program and to ask questions 
about your plan. 

Cooperating with Other Entities 

You may be required to cooperate with the 
Bureau for Child Support Enforcement (BCSE) 
in child support activities, including obtaining 
medical support. If you think cooperating to 
collect medical support will harm you or your 
child(ren), tell your DHHR worker.  

All Medicaid Members have the following Rights and Responsibilities 
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  You must cooperate with the Quality Control 
Reviewer in any review of your benefits. This 
may require a home visit by the reviewer and 
include additional verification of your situation. 
You do not have to permit the reviewer to enter 
your home.  

Changes Affecting Eligibility 

You must notify DHHR of the following within 10 
days if: 

 Your address, name or telephone number 
changes; 

 Your housing costs change; 

 Anyone in your household obtains/loses 
employment or there are changes in your 
household’s income;  

 There are changes in your household’s 
amount or source of unearned income; 

 Anyone moves into/out of your household; 

 Any individual in your home starts, finishes 
or drops out of school or job training; 

 There are changes in your household 
assets, including receiving, selling, 
purchasing, or losing a vehicle, including 
recreational vehicles and equipment;  

 Anyone in your household receives a lump 
sum payment; and/or 

 You are involved in an accident which 
results in a settlement either in or out of 
court.  

Repayment of Benefits 

Certain Federal and State laws require 
Medicaid members to make repayments for 
benefits received if: 

 Unintentional errors were made by you or 
by DHHR which resulted in your receiving 
benefits for which your were ineligible; 

 You or any person in your household 
receiving Medicaid receive payment from an 
insurance company, with or without a court 
order, for medical and/or hospital bills for 
which Medicaid has or will make payment. 
This includes insurance settlements 
resulting from an accident; and/or 

 You must cooperate with DHHR and any 
provider of medical services in pursing any 
resources available to meet the medical 
expenses resulting from an injury or an 
accident.  

Fraud  

Any person who obtains or attempts to obtain 
benefits from Medicaid by means of a willfully 
false statement or misrepresentation or by 
impersonation or any other fraudulent device 
can be charged with fraud. Punishment upon a 
conviction may be a fine up to $5,000 and/or a 
jail sentence of 5 years in a state correctional 
facility.  

Medicaid members receiving long-term care services have these 

additional rights and responsibilities:  

A period of ineligibility for Medicaid long-term 
care may result if resources, including certain 
trusts, were transferred within the (60) month 
period prior to the date of application.  

You must disclose to the State any interest you 
or your spouse have in an annuity. The State 
must be named as the remainder beneficiary or 
as the second remainder beneficiary after a 
spouse or a minor or disabled child, for an 
amount at least equal to the amount of Medi-
caid benefits provided.  

After June 9, 1995, any Medicaid funds paid on 
behalf of individuals age 55 or older for long-
term care services and related hospital and pre-
scription drug services must be recovered. For 

more information regarding Estate Recovery 
call (304) 342-1604.  

If you are in a nursing home you must notify 
your county DHHR office within 10 days if:  

 You are discharged from a nursing or inter-
mediate care facility to go to another facility 
or return home. 

 There are changes in your gross unearned 
or earned income or the income of your 
spouse and any dependent children who 
live with your spouse. 

 There are changes in your assets or those 
of your spouse, including receiving, selling, 
purchasing or giving away assets.  
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Mountain Health Trust is the West Virginia 
Medicaid  Managed Care Program. A managed 
care organization (MCO) is a health care 
company which contracts with various health 
care providers to provide members with quality 
and cost-effective healthcare.   

Individuals who are required to sign up with an 
MCO will receive a packet in the mail explaining 
their choices. If you receive such a packet you 
must choose one of three managed care 
organizations (MCOs). If you do not choose an 
MCO one will be chosen for you.  The MCO you 
choose will ask you to pick a primary care 
provider (PCP) who will handle most of your 
medical needs.   

The MCOs for West Virginia are: 

 Coventry Cares of WV 

 The Health Plan of the Upper Ohio Valley  

 UniCare.  

 WV Family Health Plan 

If you need a specialist or you need hospital 
care, your PCP will set that up for you. 

Currently, the only services not covered by the 
MCOs are  behavioral health and personal care 
services and non-emergency medical 

transportation. If you require one or more of 
these services contact your MCO .  

When you are enrolled in an MCO you will 

receive a medical card from the MCO as well as 

a medical card from DHHR. You must take 

both cards to all of your appointments.   

Mountain Health Trust members in Cabell and 

Wayne counties may choose to enroll in the 

Physician Assured Access System (PAAS). 

This program is designed to enhance access to 

medical care and to coordinate your health care 

needs and services. You will be asked to 

choose a Primary Care Provider (PCP) from 

among a group of doctors.  

Your PCP must give you a referral before you 
may see a specialist  

Doctors in the PAAS Program have agreed to 
provide access to 24-hour care. If you have a 
true emergency, go to the nearest emergency 
care center. You do not need approval from 
your PCP for an emergency. 

If you have questions, want to change your PCP 
or MCO, or have a complaint call 1-800-449-
8466. 

Mountain Health Trust - Managed Care 
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If you have Medicaid and you belong to an MCO 
or PAAS, you have the right to request the 
following at least once a year by calling 1-800-
449-8466: 

 A directory of all current contracted 
providers including: 

 Names/addresses/telephone numbers 

 Languages other than English 

 Closed or open practice 

 Primary care/specialist/hospital 

 Instructions on how to use the directory: 

 Your choice of provider 

 Referral process for specialty care 

 Explanation of network 

 Information on grievance and fair hearing 
procedures and the time frame 

 Services which continue to be accessed 
under fee-for-service including: 

 Some family planning services 

 Non-emergency medical transportation 

 Behavioral health 

 Long-Term Care/Nursing Homes 

 Information on: 

 How to obtain benefits 

 Non-covered services 

 After-hours access 

 Advanced Directives or a “living will” that 
allows someone else to make medical 
decisions for you if you are unable to 
make your own decision 

 How doctors are paid 

  A copy of  your rights and responsibilities 

 You also have the right to go to the 
nearest emergency room or call 911 in 
cases of emergency.  Prior authorization 
is not required for emergencies.  

Medicaid Managed Care Consumer Rights 

 
Important Telephone Numbers  

To find your local DHHR Office  .......................................... 1-877-716-1212 

DHHR Office of Client Services ........................................... 1-800-642-8589 

Medically Frail Form  ........................................................... 1-888-843-0797 

Questions regarding payments to medical provider 
Molina Medicaid Solutions ................................................... 1-888-843-0797 

Questions regarding your Managed Care coverage,  
change your primary care provider, etc.   ............................ 1-800-449-8466  
 
Medical Emergency ............................................................. 911 
 
Your Local DHHR Office .....................................................  ________________  
 
Your Doctor  ........................................................................  ________________  
 
Your Dentist ........................................................................  ________________  
 
Your Children’s Doctor ........................................................  ________________  
 


