WEST VIRGINIA
Department of

Healt
@@ Hunian

Resources

BUREAU FOR MEDICAL SERVICES

CHAPTER 514 NURSING FACILITIES SERVICES

Chapter 514

Nursing Facilities Services

Appendix C

Invoice for Reimbursement of Nurse Aide
Training and Competency Evaluation

BMS Provider Manual Page 1
Chapter 514 Nursing Facilities Services Effective 7/1/2020

DISCLAIMER: This chapter does not address all the complexities of Medicaid policies and procedures and must be
supplemented with all State and Federal Laws and Regulations. Contact BMS Fiscal Agent for coverage, prior
authorization requirements, service limitations, and other practitioner information.



West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources
Bureau for Medical Services
Invoice for Reimbursement
Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation

This form is to be submitted with all documentation listed below to the Bureau for Medical Services.

Purpose Facility I.D.
( ) 1. Nurse Aide Training Cost NPl Number:
( ) 2. Competency Evaluation Cost Facility Name:
Nurse Aide Information: Facility Phone Number:
Social Security Number Nurse Aide Training Information:
Name: Trainer Name:
Address: Address:
Location:

Cost of Training: Training Date Start:

MM/DD/YY
( ) Nurse Aide Training (Max $400) S Training Date Finish:

MM/DD/YY

( ) Competency Evaluation (Max $100) $
Date Exam was passed:

Invoice Amount $
MM/DD/YY
Training Plan Code Number:
Submitted by: Date:
(Signature) MM/DD/YY
(Title)

Submit this form to: West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources
Bureau for Medical Services
350 Capitol Street, Room 251
Charleston, WV 25301-3707
Attention: Alanna Cushing

Needed Documentation for Reimbursement:
[J Documentation of employment in the form of a letter from the Administrator of the hiring nursing
facility, stating the individual has been hired as a nurse aide, along with dates of hire
[1 Copy of the test results, showing a passing score for the individual
[0 Proof that the individual has been placed on the Nurse Aid Registry
[0 Proof the nursing facility paid for the training and/or testing

PLEASE NOTE: The above documentation must be attached to this invoice for each individual for
reimbursement to be considered. Reimbursement in only available to a nursing facility once in a lifetime,
per individual nurse aide.
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