Take Me Home Transition Program Field Staff

​​​The Take Me Home (TMH) Transition Program field staff work in teams consisting of a transition coordinator, housing specialist and a community liaison specialist. The teams, which are located in five areas around the state, work together to support the TMH participants transition safely and successfully to the community.

  • Transition Coordinators:  The TMH Transition Coordinators work one-on-one with TMH participants and their Transition Teams to develop person-centered Transition Plans and facilitate delivery of necessary services to support participants' transition to the community.  Transition coordinators are responsible for sharing information about the TMH Transition Program, assessing participants' transition support needs, facilitating the delivery of services, documenting and developing the Transition Plan and coordinating with all Transition team members, which includes facility staff, case managers, therapists, and anyone else the participant chooses. 
  • Housing Specialists:  The TMH housing specialists are an integral part of the transition team. They work closely with TMH participants and their transition coordinators to identify and obtain affordable, accessible housing opportunities. Each housing specialist will primarily be responsible for securing apartments for TMH participants and maintaining relationships with private landlords, contractors, and public housing agencies within their geographic area.
  • Community Liaison Specialists:  The community liaison specialists meet with residents and patients of hospitals and nursing homes to assess their interest in transitioning to the community. For those with long-term care needs who wish to transition from the hospital directly to the community, The community liaison specialist works with them to determine if they qualify for the TMH Transition Program. The community liaison specialist staff also take referrals and conduct Intake Interviews for nursing home residents wishing to transition to the community. Additionally, the community liaison specialist provides training and education to hospital and nursing home staff about the TMH Transition P​rogram and other available Home and Community-Based Service options.

​Fiel​d Staff List and Service Areas​

​Northern West ​Virginia:
​Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, Monongalia, Marion and Taylor Counties

Transition Coordinator
Commu​nity Liaison Specialist 
Housing Specialist
Paula Corley                                         
Josh Phillips


​​​​​Central West Virginia:
Tyler, Doddridge, Harrison, Bar​​bour, Upshur, Lewis, Ritchie, Pleasants, Wood, Wirt, Calhoun, Gilmer, Braxton, Clay, Roane and Jackson Counties

​​Transition Coordinator
Community Liaison Specialist 
Housing Sp​ecialist
Autumn Hager
​​Kristin Reeder


                   Brooklyn Preston

Eastern West Virginia:  
Jefferson, Berkeley, Morgan, Hampshire, Mineral, Grant, Hardy and Pendleton, Preston, Tucker, Randolph, and Pocahontas Counties

Transition Coordinator
​Community Liaison Speciali​st
​H​ousing Specialist

Carma Huffman

Southwestern West Virginia: 
Mason, Putnam, Kanawha, Boone, Lincoln, Cabell, Wayne, Mingo, and Logan Counties

​Transition Coordinator
​Community Liaison Specialist
​​Housing Specialist
Gina Fisher
                     Daisy Fonseca
​​Southeastern West Virginia:
Webster, Nicholas, Greenbrier, Fayette, Raleigh, Summers, Monroe, Wyoming, Mercer, and McDowell Counties

Transition Coordinator
​Community Liaison Specialist
​Hou​sing ​​Specialist
Sam Ball
                  John “Tony" Booton
Southern West Virginia Transition Coordi​nator (Floater)
​Northern West Virginia Transition Coordinator​

Sally Blackburn

​ ​Va​cant
350 Capitol Street | Room 251 | Charleston, WV 25301 | Phone: (304) 558-1700 | Contact Us | Site Map
To view Nondiscrimination Policies and Plans, please click here.