Statement of Criminal Record (SOCR)

O Electronic Fingerprints
*Date Fingerprints Scanned:

*Transaction #:

O Hard Card Fingerprints

O CIB Only

O Both CIB/NCIC(FBI) (Remittance

required $37.25)

I PROVIDER MUST CHECK THE
APPROPRIATE BOXES AND INDICATE
THE SCAN DATE AND TRANSACTION #
PRIOR TO THE SUBMISSION OF THE
SOCR TO THE BCF CIB UNIT

Region:

County Office:

DHHR Worker or Licensing Specialist
Name:

Provider must check one:

Residential Child Care Employee

Child Placing Agency Employee

Safe at Home Local Coordinating Agency Employee
Child Care Center Employee

DHHR Employee

Family Child Care

Foster/Adoptive Parent
Adult Family Care

Oooooooono

I The information below must be completed or there will be a delay in the processing of the individual’s
CIB/NCIC (FBI) background check. This Statement of Criminal Record may be returned to your attention for
completion and re-submission.
Provider Name: Facts ID#:
Provider Address:

Provider Contact Person:
Provider Contact Email Address:

Facility Name:

Contact Telephone #:

Potential Employee or Foster Parent Name:
(Print Full Name Clearly)

Maiden name and Aliases:

Social Security Number:

Date of Birth:

Authorization

| authorize the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources and/or the above named facility to conduct a
criminal background check as a condition of my providing care for children and/or adults. | understand that criminal records
in this state or any other state may be checked as well as records with the Federal Bureau of Investigation.

Declaration
| have/ have not (circle one) been convicted of any crime, pled guilty, or pled nolo contendere to any crime.

List crimes for which convicted:
(Attach additional sheet if needed)

| have/ have not (circle one) lived out of state after the age of 18.

List city and states where you have
previously lived:
(Attach additional sheet if needed)

| am/am not (circle one) currently on probation or parole.

| am/am not (circle one) currently charged or indicted with any crime.
List any crimes currently charged with:

| will report any arrests to the facility named above or to the Department within 24 hours of the arrest.
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Statement of Criminal Record (SOCR)

| agree to cooperate with the Department in conducting a criminal history record check.

Understanding

| understand that pending charges or conviction of a felony offense or pending charges or conviction of more than one
misdemeanor offense may result in denial of being a provider for the care of children or adults, or in the denial of
employment with the above named facility.

Failure to disclose convictions, charges or indictments may result in denial of being a provider for the care of children or
adults, or in the denial of employment with the above named facility.

Notice

All child and adult service providers in the state of West Virginia are subject to provisions of law creating a central abuse
registry. Any person providing services for compensation to children or incapacitated adults, who is convicted of a
misdemeanor or felony offense constituting abuse, neglect or misappropriation of property of a child or an incapacitated
adult, is subject to listing on the central abuse registry. Listing on the registry may limit future employment opportunities.
The facility/provider listed above is mandated to report all suspected instances of abuse, neglect or misappropriation of
property to the proper authorities and will cooperate in the prosecution of these offenses.

Potential Employee or Foster/Adoptive Parent Signature / Date

Witness - Facility Director, or designee or WV DHHR staff / Date

1l Provider/Worker must submit this Statement of Criminal Record, as soon as the individual completes their
fingerprint scan and they have a transaction number or with the Hard Card Fingerprints, to the Bureau for Children
and Families (BCF) CIB Unit for processing. Background checks cannot and will not be processed without the
Statement of Criminal Record, with a fingerprint scan date documented, being on file with the BCF CIB Unit.

I If an individual applying to be an employee of an agency or a child care provider indicates they have lived out of
state since the age of 18, an NCIC (FBI) check must be requested. A check for the NCIC (FBI), in the amount of
$37.25, must accompany this Statement of Criminal Record, or the process will be delayed and you will need to
complete a re-submission of the individual’s fingerprints. Individuals who are applying to be foster/adoptive
providers are required to obtain both a State CIB and Federal NCIC (FBI).
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